-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bookwise, again

Someone once told me, and I think I've written about this before, that the process of healing takes place in the same spot as the wound.

Like, if you cut your finger, eventually it will scab over and heal. The scab comes from the same place. The healing happens inside the cut.

I don't know what to call this kind of healing. If it is even healing. It's like I'm cutting myself over and over and over again in the same spot, just to watch it heal.

I'm talking bookwise.

I can't even see it. I'm so deep in it. I don't even know why I'm doing this, going back and back and back again.

I don't know if it's the right thing. It doesn't feel right. It feels weird. Once I believed that weird meant good.

I don't think I was talking about this kind of weird.

4:19 p.m. - 2006-09-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

history - mystery

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry