-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Book Burning

Interviewed a girl today from Jr. High. A girl I went to school with. I found myself fixing my hair in the bathroom mirror to make sure I looked just right. She was my best friend, my arch nemesis. Somehow though, we realized, we let the biggest bitch slip away.

A lot of I don't care's were thrown around. A lot of I don't remember's and I hardly ever think about it's.

The shrugging of shoulders, eyes double blinking, a hair flip and a nose twitch. I watch too much tv not to know by now how to tell the difference between a truth and a lie.

Take the most awkward situation you can think of and take it out to dinner to a Mexican resturant on the upper east side. This is my life now.

On Friday is Cynthia, the girl who drove me to punk shows and introduced me to Ecstacy. We are meeting at a bakery and then, my mom is picking me up.

I really hope this is all worth it. And then I can't wait to never do it again, and burn every fucking diary I own.

I'm gonna have a book burning party. Wait for the invite in the post.

8:18 p.m. - 2006-09-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

history - mystery

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry