-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

season of the fish

my best kept secret
tore up by cats
like feathers floating around this stiff air
it's just too hot in here

u got me listening to birds again
and throwing everything away
wanting to copy the words down to that song you played me
the one where everything was about blue

a blue sailboat in a blue sea with a blue moon
or something like that
a blue cheese with a blue please and a blue soon
i can't remember how it goes
a blue night with a blue light
in a blue bed and a blue fight

i never claimed to be different
but this day has me thinking

must be the season
must be the season of the fish

1:24 a.m. - 2005-02-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

history - mystery

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry