-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stop Looking At Me When I'm Talking To You

oh man. maybe it would be relevant for a minute to consider those brown pants you always wear. those pants that have become your trademark. and then one day you got a big ol hole in those pants, just when you sat down one night. just when you thought everything was fine. i�m trying to make it seem like a symbol for something but nothing works. you came over drunk and dancing and mumbling and your teeth were purple and i pretended that i didn�t mind. did i mind though? i can�t remember and can�t decide.

i sewed up those pants for you with the sewing kit my mother gave me from the job she got fired from, the job she was never meant to have. and getting fired set her free to do the things she really wanted to do, the things she thought would help her feel comfortable in this life. i don�t mind mending holes. give me any hole at all and i would like to fix it, fill it, put something else in its place.

and somehow the bigger resentments you carry can all be traced back to the fact that your mother couldn�t afford to buy you braces.

Stop Talking To Me And Stop Looking At Me When I�m Talking To You became the funny of the night. we were �riffing on themes with buds�. and then jesse said �oh look those flowers look like denim�. And then i said, �and the baby�s breath remind me of molecules!�
i like to remember these things.

I cried when Rocky Dennis wanted to wear a suit to his graduation and his family teased him and then Gar said, �Go get me another fucking beer�, and so he did but what would you know, when he opened the fridge there it was, a very fancy suit just waiting to be worn. And then I cried when he won all those awards and everyone was clapping with fists pumping in the air and he said softly to the principal, �that�s my family�.

There is something so wonderful about the people you love being mean to you, tricking, decieving you and then making it up to you. Why is it that I am so jazzed by manipulation? It is so full of passion in that way, the same way that machine guns are beautiful well crafted peices of art. I am interested in taking the focus off myself and putting it on you. i wanna get back to putting the focus on you. won�t you please put the focus on me? we are such a team.

we went upstate and you had never seen fireflies before. it was such a perfect night to see My First Firefly. they were in swarms, screaming and twinkling and blinking, going off rapidly like the flashes of camera bulbs at a Bruce Springsteen concert.

it felt so epeleptic as we stood in that hallway of seconds
and you had never seen anything like that before in your entire life.

3:07 a.m. - 2004-12-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

history - mystery

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry