-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Chester Copperpot

Being successful is 50% talent and 50% discipline. If you are lacking on either side, it's not success it's luck.

I don't know what I have, and I don't have time to think or care about it right now.

I don't have time to complain or be uncertain or insecure or pensive.

I don't have time to be shy or scared or hesitant or weird.

I don't have time to fight with you, or wish things were different, or wonder how much you want me or even care about that stuff at all.

I don't have time to bid on your shit on ebay or look for an email that you sent me 7 months ago. I don't have time to do you favors.

I'm not complaining. I'm sitting at work trying to write, interruption every two seconds. It's like if you were painting, and every time you picked up your paintbrush it started to melt in your hand.

I'm sorry I don't have time to be a good friend or sit at the bar or go out dancing. I feel like a bad friend.

But right now it's my time. My time down here.

7:35 p.m. - 2006-10-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

history - mystery

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry