-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Don't not look back

Last night someone came up to me and told me that he loved me.

you don't love me I said. You don't even know me.

But that's why I love you he said. You're such a mystery.

What is such a mystery I wonder. I feel like my whole deal in everything I do is because I want to defame the myth of the mystery.

The tell-all autobiography. A meet me in person kind of thing. The problem with a mystery is that you will always let the person down. Sooner or later you realize that your own personal Bob Dylan or whomever is just a regular old asshole.

I'm into skipping over that part and just being normz, no shockers.

But people see what they want to see. They put their own dark goggles over their own dark eyes and it's not my fault.

I feel like you liked me better when you didn't know me.

1:19 p.m. - 2006-05-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

history - mystery

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry