-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

magic and mystery are part of my history

I realize now that breaking up with Group Therapy has been parallel to actually going out with Group Therapy. Or starting to go out with him.

Both are a process that is seemingly taking f o r e v e r.

I'm not gonna hide away in a corner for anyone, but I'm also not gonna try too hard to not hide in a corner. Then it doesn't become so much 'hiding' as it is just plainly hanging out in a corner. By choice man.

Boys want their girls dressed up like 1 of 2 things on any given day. Sometimes they want you to be Mia Farrow, pretty and dolled up and passive and delicate. They want you to wear heels and cook meals in the nude.

And then when they get bored of that (because it is boring) they want you to get all Courtney Love or whatever other 'rock chick' you wanna substitute that with and throw tantrums and break dishes and act cunning and smart and really "strong" because guys love STRONG WOMEN.

What does that even fucking mean? Oh I'm so strong, I'm such a survivor, I can do things on my own cuz I'm such a strong grown up girl. It's so cute to not need your help isn't it?

What a turn on. This girl might actually hover over me in bed and do stuff to me. I actually might not have to lift a finger. Score!

Oh barf I love playing this game I could play or not play for hours

1:24 p.m. - 2006-04-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

history - mystery

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry