-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what i'm not

It doesn't bother me and I don't care. Good things are happening for me outside these walls we've built around us. My life isn't this street we call a block we call a backyard.

I guess next month, or the halloween issue of Vice, will be my last Dear Diary. This is something that needs to happen. I guess for a while I was afraid to let it go because I thought it was what I was. I thought it was all I had that made me cool or something, or at least made me a "real" writer.

I just don't think that anymore.

And really, my old diaries are only so interesting to a point. A lot of it is repetitve bullshit about guys that didn't like me back, getting fucked up, and feeling insecure. It's getting old to me. And to be honest, I can't even remember if i'm repeating myself or not. Every time I go to write another one I think to myself, "have i used this one before??" It all feels the same.

These days I'm not so sure I know who I am. But I'm finding out pretty quickly who I am not.

6:01 p.m. - 2005-08-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

history - mystery

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry