-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

spooky little kid like you

its funny how people in recovery are always looking for these big dramatic miracles. how we want the glass of water to magically rise off the table. but we overlook the miracle that there is even a glass in the first place. and given this universe, isn't the real miracle that the glass doesn't just float up and away???

i found a kitten. spooky. the anxiety of moving once again is keeping me awake at night. heather mary offered me a job. my new apt will have a working fireplace. i haven't been able to write shit for my class. jordan seems like a hopeless case these days. my column is due saturday. errands, etc.

i'd make a 'to do' list, but i'm not in the mood.

the secret of not knowing is greater than the secret of knowing. i'm talking specifically about love, i guess.

what is wrong with my boyfriend? he is severely depressed and its driving me crazy. there's nothing i can do? i dont want to fix him. i love him. but i dont want to live like this with him.

i wish i had a bagel with lox with fresh lemon and pepper right now. on a bearskin rug. in front of my fireplace. deleche.

3:06 a.m. - 2003-08-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

history - mystery

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry