-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Granola, Oats, Raisins, and Peanuts

New Years weekend was really fun. Scott and I rented a cabin from the Lazy Meadows Hotel, which is the spot that Kate from the B52's owns. It was the most perfect cabin. We rented it with one of our favorite fams, The Akerman-Oas's: Koozie, Valentina, and Leif!

I got Scott this t-shirt for Christmas, doesn't he look cute?

Remember Leif? He was the lil kid at Gavin and Emily's wedding that was wearing the t-shirt that said "I'm Already Gay." I would do one of those cross reference links but that's not really how my blog rolls. Leif is a bilingual 2 year old that tells people his name is Leif Beckles because he loves Derrick so much.

We met up with a whole crew in Mt. Tremper and had a talent show. Scott and I had been practicing for weeks. Our band was called GORP and we did an acoustic version of Closer To Fine by the Indigo Girls. It wasn't a contest, just a showcase.

My new years resolution is to stop saying the word "like" so much and to wear something other than jeans and sneakers every single day.

Happy New Year!

12:07 p.m. - 2007-01-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

history - mystery

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry