-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

merritt on mind pt II

We were so young
and stupid
Whatever I told you to do,
you did
I stayed in your bedroom all day in my underwear
on 7th street in the summer
I wouldn't come out
It's because I was scared

You weren't balding you weren't short
You gave bad gifts and drank good port
We did drugs at your parents house
they were away
we raided the fridge
what did we say?

I told you to learn certain songs
We traveled the country and I sung along
in Bozeman, Montana
Little Rock and Atlanta
I thought I was right
I was wrong

I thought I was living I was not
One plastic deer
a mountain souvenier
was the only thing that you got


But I always wonder about you
and I wonder if you wonder about me too
I look for you on the streets
just to see if I could meet
or just say hi
to a guy
I once thought I loved
But oh
we were so young

10:33 p.m. - 2006-06-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

history - mystery

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry