-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my attempt at a real blog

I got flown to Texas for sxsw, or as we say for short, south by. That's how the insiders' say it btw.

At the Vice party, I saw these dudes. Shane lost 42 lbs by eating a lot of frosted mini wheats or whatever. Sir Doushe took care of me with good vibes.

We went to a hippy backyard BBQ and Bright Black played. I drank iced tea and ate sunflower seeds and felt kinda stoned.
Peace. A heavy concept. Something to think about.

These dudes showed up. New York is everywhere.

Day two of Vice party. Nadine and I bro-ed until she dissed me for bumps of coke.

These guys hated the party. They were over everything and feeling bummed.

SIKE!

Flo and I got $50 worth of ribs from the Iron Works and fed the boys post show. Tailgating with ribs is pretty spesh.

Afterwards though, you feel kinda shitty. I wanted to spell out "Texas" with the bones but I got yelled at because it was taking too long.

Billy, my friend from rehab, let me crash at his super deluxxxe pad. I had my own room and bathroom and he made fresh coffee in the morning and we ate fruit and scones too.

Astrid, his girlfriend, not as good looking but a lot smarter.

Gavin, having not eaten for 3 days, felt really comfortable spacing out.


Going away with new friends is always better then staying home alone crying naked and shivering in a corner. Thanks for the mammories!


12:37 a.m. - 2006-03-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

history - mystery

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry