-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dream #4869372945i503

this woke me up at 630am:

after a night of eating and watching tv with my family, i get in a fight with my dad.

i remember thinking, "my dad always talks around me, not directly to me." (which is actually true in real life. he would refer to me in the 3rd person, even when i was in the room.)

i then think it's a good idea to go upstairs and watch tv w/ my mom and sister, but when i get up there, they are missing, gone.

my room is my old room, even with the green chair we got rid of years ago. my subconscience thought of it.

i was eating airhead candy and wondering where my mom & sister were when suddenly, all the lights went out.

my subconscience thought i might feel safer if the voices of my neighbors started whispering in my ear. "Where is everyone?" jen said, 63 aspen drive. "What are you eating les?" diane, 83 aspen drive. i was still really scared.

i searched frantically through the dark house and screamed mom! mom! but no answer.

i opened the front door and all the streetlights were out and i yelled mom! mom! but it was like the world had vanished.

the weird part of the dream was that i don't think it was in its own nature to be scary. i remember thinking that a part of me really wanted to stay calm because it was just a dream. but i was panicked and i thought if this is fake please let me wake up. i want out.

i fell asleep on my back again, that explains it.

how strange and scary it is to feel so alone.

12:16 p.m. - 2005-12-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

history - mystery

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry