-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

these things

i don't know, it was weird the other day. maybe my moon was rising, or my sun entered the 3rd house or whatever. i was just sitting around waiting for the cable guy to come, doing nothing, bored outta my mind when suddenly, bombs started dropping.

bomb #1-this chick from style.com calls me (on my home phone-strange) and asks me if i want to cover all the parties for fashion week. she wants me to send her clips. wow. yes. ok. now? now.

bomb #2- i get a sudden email from an old aquaintance who works at ***** and says she heard i stopped doing DD, and would i want to write for ******? yes. yes? yes!

bomb#3-i need tasti d lite for a little relief from the head rush. the excitment burning like rolling papers. while i'm contemplating btwn oreo and chocolate mousse, who do i see? my first boyfriend, mike. he took my flower and my team dresch record. i took his heart. i told him me and marlene had been searching for him, and that we missed him. he didn't care.

bomb#4-and right when he's leaving, almost on cue, who do i see? jen and marisa, the two girls i grew up with. they lived next door to me, one on either side. jen is getting married, they were looking for a dress. it was so weird. i hadn't seen them in years, and boom, there they were. in tasti d, on my block, in my neighborhood.

bill walked around the corner just as we were saying goodbye. i introduced them and they left. i just started crying. i couldn't help it, it was all too much. and then i called my mom and cried more. i was overwhelmed, what can i say? these things just don't happen. the girls looked so old. well, older. and normal. and mike looked so exactly the same. and my life, all of it happening, like a ball of fire thrown against a wall.

i couldn't help it. 4 bombs in 1 hour. these things in life really do happen. why was i crying?

i was happy.

8:09 p.m. - 2005-09-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

history - mystery

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry