-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what makes me

sometimes i feel as though i truly am a fish. i never stop moving. even if i fall or follow or cry or die, i will not stop moving. even if a whale swallows me whole, i will still be swimming around in his huge belly. i will shoot out of his spout and start all over again.

i feel this to be old and true to me, as true as the leaves have been falling off trees and then growing back again. always.

maybe this is the only thing that stays with us throughout time. maybe this is not such a big deal or anything, but just something really beautiful and ancient. sometimes it just feels as right and true to me as the lines on my palms.

or, maybe it's all just complete bullshit. something to to when yr bored at work.

"oh i guess we'll never know"

(2 entries in 1 day)

7:15 p.m. - 2005-02-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

history - mystery

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry